“We rise by lifting others.”  –  Robert Ingersoll 

Seven years ago I bought these flowers for my mother for her birthday.  They are so vibrant,  so pink, and look like tissue paper. These flowers mostly thrive in hot climates meaning it’s impossible to keep it alive in the wintertime. We managed  to keep it in a pot indoors so that way it can live year round. These were her favorite flowers because it reminded her of the place we came from,  Vietnam. My mother is an incredible woman, and a huge part of who I am today. Everytime I look at these fresh blooms I think of her and the lessons she has taught us all throughout life.  Of how important  it is to always help others,  put ourselves into thier shoes, and that we need to cultivate compassion on a daily basis.

**Thank you everyone for taking the time to check out my blog! I greatly appreciate it! If you like to be updated,  please subscribe to my blog.  I post new photos often.  If you enjoyed this photo,  please give it a like!  Thank you!

4 thoughts on ““We rise by lifting others.”  –  Robert Ingersoll 

  1. Bougainvillea! I love this vine. I used to have one growing up and over my patio cover, but He-Man would always get stabbed with the thorns when trimming it and working around the grass around it so, he took it out. Now I admire everyone else’s. 🙂

    This is a beautiful close up of it!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you!! I finally know what the English name of this plant is. I know what it’s called in Vietnamese but had no idea what the English word was. I learn something new each day! Yes these are indeed beautiful and this color is quite bold. It goes so well with the vibrant leaves.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

