“I never lose. Either I win or I learn.”

PicsArt_06-25-12.54.35

I always try to carry this saying with me in all that I do. In a way, life kind of mirrors a chess game. Its challenges you and makes you better than you were before. Each move you  make affects the game and the overall outcome but in the end, even if you don’t win, you still learn so much more. More experience, more lessons learned, more knowledge about yourself and how you are as a player in the game of life.  I don’t know how many times I have lost at this game but yet each time I am happier than the last. Whether I learned a new tactic, a new trick, or new technique, all of these aspects tell me so much about myself and how I think. It allows me to study myself and how I relate to everything else around me. This is another reason why I keep playing no matter how many times I lose. Better yet, I don’t lose, I’m always gaining something new each time I play and I will get better.

This photo was taken from our backyard so we get to see a lot of these views! Also pictured there is my adorable magnetic chess board. I do enjoy playing it more now than ever. Must be the old age…

 

**Thank you everyone for taking the time to check out my blog! I greatly appreciate it! If you like to be updated,  please subscribe to my blog.  I post new photos often.  If you enjoyed this photo,  please give it a like!  Thank you!

Leave a Reply

