“The best view comes after the hardest climb.”

PicsArt_06-25-08.26.20

No words could describe how I felt that day getting to see this view after visiting Chimney rock. This monolith is over 500 million years old and just the thought of that is incredible. As many know, I am terribly afraid of heights. It took every ounce of courage in me to trek up to 2,380 ft above sea level just to see this. The whole entire time I refused to look down (fearing that I would freak out and fall over the side of the mountain and or pass out). I kept telling myself just one more step, just one more step and that there was no turning back now. The only way I can go, is up. The climb was sooooo worth it and the mountaintop view just took my breath away. It was so surreal that for a moment, I forgot all of my fears. I had no words and could only watch and soak it all in. This carries into our daily life because the best things in life do not come easily. But it is worth the effort, worth the hard work, worth the perseverance because it’s the only way to accomplish results that will last.

This photo was taken during my climb at Chimney Rock in North Carolina. What a beautiful state it was and getting to see the Smokey mountains was another scratch off my bucket list. Can’t wait for more adventures!

**Thank you everyone for taking the time to check out my blog! I greatly appreciate it! If you like to be updated,  please subscribe to my blog.  I post new photos often.  If you enjoyed this photo,  please give it a like!  Thank you!

6 thoughts on ““The best view comes after the hardest climb.”

    1. Thank you!!! If only people could see how shaky my hands were while taking this photo. I was trying to take a pic but also hang on for dear life! 😂😂😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

