“Don’t wait for someone to bring you flowers. Plant your own garden and decorate your own soul.” – Luther Burbank

PicsArt_06-18-11.05.44

Our happiness. Our well being. Our state of mind. Our inner peace.

These blue dendrobium orchids were bought for my mother for her birthday. You can’t  help but admire the beauty and elegance these flowers bring.

**Thank you everyone for taking the time to check out my blog! I greatly appreciate it! If you like to be updated,  please subscribe or follow my blog.  I post new photos often.  If you enjoyed this photo,  please give it a like!  Thank you!

4 thoughts on ““Don’t wait for someone to bring you flowers. Plant your own garden and decorate your own soul.” – Luther Burbank

  1. Beautiful, beautiful flowers. Hope you mum enjoyed them and had a good birthday. I’m not one for flowers as I’m generally not into them and they give me hayfever, but I do like admiring them for their colour and elegance. If I ever had a plant, I would get a cactus 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahha!! Cactus’s are practical! They don’t require too much maintenance and some cactuses you can even eat! They have many uses for sure. My husband made me a cool ring out of dried cactus wood from Arizona so thats thr only cactus thing I own. Lol. I also love to admire flowers and take pictures of them but thats about it. 😂😂😂

      Like

      1. Lol, I haven’t heard of that, the eating cactus part. That is like taking practical to another level 😂 Flower photography is something I find soooo hard. Can’t find it appealing eventhough flowers are beautiful 😂😂

        Like

    2. Hahha!! Cactus’s are practical! They don’t require too much maintenance and some cactuses you can even eat! They have many uses for sure. My husband made me a cool ring out of dried cactus wood from Arizona so thats the only cactus thing I own. Lol. I also love to admire flowers and take pictures of them but thats about it. 😂😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

