“Once you become fearless, life becomes limitless.”

 

PicsArt_07-12-08.50.28

FEAR. This lovely word that we all face everyday. I don’t know how many times I have blindly let this word dictate my life and what I wanted to do. I have always been shy, quiet, and timid most of my life and stepping out of my comfort zone was INCREDIBLY difficult. As I got older and adult life steps in, I learned quickly just how much fear has been holding me back on my growth, success, and even happiness. I have always thought that I was in control of everything in my life, and to some extent this is true, but for the most part it wasn’t. When I wasn’t able to control what was happening around me, I was uneasy. These thinking patterns have developed over the years and have been something I was adjusted to without even knowing. These false beliefs have drastically frightened me enough that all I looked for was safety and comfort. Fear was insanely toxic and took every ounce of me to break out of that cycle.

It wasn’t until recently in the past few years did I realize how precious and unpredictable life truly is. Nothing is promised and nothing is guaranteed. So the only way to live a genuinely good and meaningful life is to get rid of my fears. Fear of what others think of me. Fear of failing. Fear of trying something new. Fear of going out of my comfort zone. Fear of the unknown.

The only way out is to embrace it and to face it. Ever since then, my life has been completely changed and I have never ever felt more optimistic about life than I do now.  As crazy as it is, putting my thoughts out in the open like this WAS one of those fears. So what better way to overcome that discomfort than to start a blog and to express myself by sharing to the world what’s on my mind.

This photo was taken at Grandfather mountain in North Carolina. I couldn’t help but admire how adventurous and fearless my husband is so I snapped this shot. Right at the moment when I felt like I could faint from being so high up (fearful of heights!!). But I closed my eyes and just followed him up there and  just standing on top of that mountain was breathtaking. I felt invincible and proud that I didn’t let this little stinkin word stop me from enjoying this amazing experience!

**Thank you everyone for taking the time to check out my blog! I greatly appreciate it! If you like to be updated,  please subscribe or follow my blog.  I post new photos often.  If you enjoyed this photo,  please give it a like!  Thank you!

Leave a Reply

